IACA - in association with Currency News - will present four awards related to coins at The Coin Conference in Warsaw, Poland in October.


Award Categories

  • Best New Circulating Coin or Series – circulating coins or coin series eligible in this category must be continuing circulating coins.
  • Best New Commemorative or Test Coin – a new idea, product or process that enhances the security, appearance, production, distribution, quality or durability of circulating, commemorative or test circulating coins.
  • Best Coin Innovation – designed for coins the main purpose of which is to trial new features, perhaps seen on a coin for the first time.
  • Best New Communications (Circulating Coins) Program – programs related to circulating coins by central banks, finance ministries, suppliers, or other government or coin industry organisations.

Anyone may submit a nomination for an eligible coin project through the IACA website.

To be eligible for the 2017 awards, coins must have been issued during the two-year period from August 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017.

Make a nomination

Nominations for this year’s Coin Awards will be accepted from July 3rd through July 31st, 2017.

As with the banknote-related awards, the shortlist is drawn up by the Awards Committee, and then put to a vote by IACA members.

For full details, visit www.currencyaffairs.org

For information about the 2015 winners and finalists, visit Currency News